2019 Ag Scholarship Winners Announced

ADI is pleased to announce its 2019 Ag Scholarships are being awarded to four exceptional individuals in recognition of their excellence in academic endeavors, outstanding involvement in the agriculture community and in support of their plans to pursue continuing education and a career in agriculture.

This year’s winners are:

  • Ryan Berry
    Hancock County
    Warsaw High School
  • Philip Hildebrand
    Adams County, Illinois
    Unity High School in Mendon
  • Jadrien Miles
    Ford County, Illinois
    Paxton-Buckley-Loda High School
  • Matthew Myers
    Pike County, Illinois
    Griggsville-Perry High School
Ryan Berry (left) and Janice Brady (right)
Philip Hildebrand (left) and Megan Backs (right)
Dan Peebles (left) and Matthew Myers (right)
Megan Backs (left) and Jadrien Miles (right)

The scholarship committee had a very difficult job scoring all the qualified applications received this year. Recipients were selected based on demonstrated interest in agriculture, scholarship, financial need and self-help, leadership and creativity.

The ADI Scholarships were established in 2018 to support graduating high school seniors as they become the next generation of ag industry leaders. Congratulations to all the 2019 winners!